Early Development Network Region 9

The Early Development Network is a collaborative effort shared by co-lead agencies, the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) and the Nebraska Department of Education (NDE). Assistance and advice is provided by the statewide Early Childhood Interagency Coordinating Council.

The 28 Planning Region Teams across the state are responsible for assisting in the planning and implementation of the Early Development Network in each local community or region. The program is supported by federal and state funds, and by other local and private agencies in Nebraska.

For more information about the Early Development Network, including detailed information about the rights of children and families who participate in services, see the Early Development Network website at http://edn.ne.gov.

Early Development Region 9 Covers these School Districts and Towns:

  • Adams Central
  • Aurora
  • Blue Hill
  • Doniphan/Trumbull
  • Giltner
  • Hampton
  • Harvard
  • Hastings
  • Kenesaw
  • Lawrence/Nelson
  • Red Cloud
  • Sandy Creek
  • Silver Lake
  • Superior
  • Sutton


We serve the counties of Adams, Clay, Hamilton, Webster, Nuckolls, and Parts of Hall.